Celebrating the outstanding success and industry work that women in traditionally male-dominated industrials markets have achieved and demonstrated.

Congratulations to all of our finalists and best of luck!



Social Leader of the Year

Proudly sponsored by Komatsu

Komatsu’s philosophy is passed down from generation to generation through our principles, strategies and the belief that Corporate Social Responsibility is part of our core business and the value we create. In regions across the globe, Komatsu continues to provide products and solutions which address social needs and give back to communities where we do business by leveraging skills and passion of our people. We seek to play an active role in supporting the long-term success of society through sustainable efforts that reach far beyond Komatsu which is why we have decided to sponsor the Social Leader of the Year category.



Anne Williams – Plant Operations Manager Rail, John Holland

Jane Tiller – Ethical, Legal & Social Advisor, Monash University

Jo Withford – Senior Project Engineer, Transport for NSW

Penelope Twemlow – Director, KPMG

Pranjal Pawar – Project Manager, Development Victoria



Rising Star of the Year

Proudly sponsored by Atlas Copco

At Atlas Copco we believe that diversity in business is a critical driver for our long term success. The Women in Industry awards is a special way in which we can show our commitment to advancing the gender balance in industry. As a global company Atlas Copco recognises the link between diversity and innovation and as we say “there is always a better way” and contributing to these awards is just one way that we can show that Atlas Copco recognises the talent and achievement of females across our industry.



Deanne Heier – Product Performance Specialist, Norkse Skog

Isabella Freeman – Project Manager, RoadTek / Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD

Kirstie Looke – Crude Scheduler, Viva Energy Australia

Louisa Janssen – Site Engineer, Fulton Hogan

Monique Yap – Graduate Engineer, Weir Minerals


Business Development Success of the Year



Katherine Walton – Cyclone Specialist, Weir Minerals

Kylie Hollonds – Managing Director, GF Oats Australia

Lacey Webb – Founder & Director, Resource Hub

Louise Johnson – Scientific Specialist, BOC

Puneeta Chellaramani – Director, KPMG Australia



Industry Advocacy Award



Gina Rinehart – Executive Chairman, Hancock Prospecting

Hermione Parsons – Director, Centre for Supply Chain and Logistics, Deakin University

Jo Sainsbury – Director, Kickass Women

Kylie Ward – Asia Pacific HR Director, Stantec

Megan McCracken – Chair, NAWO



Safety Advocacy Award

Proudly sponsored by BOC Ltd

BOC has been proudly supporting the Women in Industry Awards for the past seven years. The Awards encourage and recognise the success of women in industries that have traditionally been male-dominated including road transport, logistics, rail and bulk handling, infrastructure, mining and engineering. The calibre of nominees and winners each year demonstrates considerable leadership and commitment to their various sectors, and aligns with BOC’s focus on the pursuit of excellence in industry. BOC believes the Awards are an important event, and it’s critical companies continue to support the participation of women in industry and shine the light on the women who are true role models in leadership.



Ainsley Fysh – Project Systems Representative, RoadTek / Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD

Grace Kube – Graduate Process Engineer, Norske Skog

Merry Manton – Board Member, Transport Women Australia Limited

Sabrina Sequeria – Project Engineer, Lighting Protection International

Stephanie O’Dwyer – Manager Health, Wellbeing and Innovation, BlueScope Steel



Mentor of the Year



Angela Wiggins – Chief Counsel, BAE Systems Australia

Christine Morris – Director Strategy & Performance, Komatsu Mining

Kylie Fraser – President of Consumer & Healthcare Group, Linfox

Larissa Rose – Director Consultant, Glowing Green Australia

Lidia Trehane – Software Engineering Manager, Bosch Australia



Excellence in Manufacturing



Cori Stewart – CEO, ARM Hub

Heidi Bergman – Director, Manufacturing Sciences & Technology, Seqirus

Julie Jones – General Counsel and Company Secretary, Matrix Composites and Engineering Ltd

Noelle Parlier – Chief Engineer, PACCAR Australia

Sabrina Sequeria – Project Engineer, Lighting Protection International

Shay Chalmers – Director, Strategic Engineering Australia Pty Ltd



Excellence in Mining

Proudly sponsored by Weir Minerals

Weir is very excited and proud to be supporting the Women in Industry’s Excellence in Mining category, highlighting inspirational female leaders, pioneering initiatives and exceptional talent of today and tomorrow. The Women in Industry Awards align with Weir’s own global Inclusion & Diversity agenda to ensure we develop a culture where everyone’s voice is heard, and where we care for, respect and encourage each other, helping to champion gender equality within our business and our industry.



Carly O’Loughlan – Director, Ore Contracting WA Pty Ltd

Carrie Heaven – Superintendent Mine Services, Glencore

Christine Morris – Director Strategy & Performance, Komatsu Mining



Excellence in Engineering

Proudly sponsored by BAE Systems Australia

The Women in Industry awards provide a unique platform to celebrate the achievements of women in Australia. As one of the largest employers of engineers in the country, BAE Systems is particularly proud to sponsor the Engineering Excellence category in 2021. We have female engineers to thank for many of the world’s greatest innovations yet they make up only 12% of engineers employed in Australia. Awards such as these are important to not only celebrate achievement but to also provide inspiration to others to break down barriers, and excel in the engineering industry.



Amelinda Ilardi – Project Manager, ANCA

Ashleigh Fulcher – Mechanical Engineer, Viva Energy Australia

Bronwyn Evans – CEO, Engineers Australia

Narelle Dobson – Director Special Projects, Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD

Rachel Barrett – Senior Verification and Validation Engineer, Bosch Australia



Excellence in Transport



Catherine Baxter – Chief Operating Officer, Metro Trains

Heather Jones – Director, Pilbara Heavy Haulage Girls

Kirstyn Glass – Rail Operations Consultant, Trapeze Group Asia Pacific

Merry Manton – Board Member, Transport Women Australia Limited

Penny Ford – Executive Director (Transport Planning Services), Department of Transport and Main Roads, QLD