Transport Women Australia Limited (TWAL) has added two new Board Members to its team at the organisation’s latest annual general meeting.

Annastasia Denigan, who is based of Brisbane and Sanjeeta Aggarwal, located in Sydney, will join the team of Board Members which remained unchanged, with Jacquelene Brotherton as Chair, Coralie Chapman as Vice Chair, True Ross-Sawrey as Company Secretary and Di Caldwell-Smith, Penne Murphy, and Simone Reinertsen.

Denigan is the East Coast HSEQ Manager at Qube Bulk with a lengthy career in the transport and logistics industry with expertise in safety and compliance.

She was awarded Queensland Trucking Woman of the Year in 2021 and is the winner of the Australian Freight Industry Awards – Young Achiever of the Year Award in 2020.

Sanjeeta Aggarwal is the Ambassador of Women in Leadership Network at Transport for NSW and has a Master of Business Administration and Bachelor of Commerce which, according to TWAL, will add depth to the board.

Aggarwal is already a member of TWAL’s Governance Subcommittee and is also involved in many activities in her local community.

This story originally appeared on Prime Mover Magazine.

Social Share