The Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (APGA) has elected a new president on the board of directors.

Donna McDowall – Quanta Services Australia vice president of corporate development and strategy – was named the next president of the board to replace MPC Kinetic’s Tony O’Sullivan as he completes his two-year term.

This appointment kicks off a new two-year term, making McDowall the first female president in the association’s 54-year history. 

McDowell thanked the board members for their trust in appointing her and said the designation was a great honour and one she looked forward to commencing.

She acknowledged immediate past president O’Sullivan for his substantial contribution to the association over the past two years under especially trying circumstances. 

HDI Lucas’ John Stuart-Robertson was elected vice president and Wendy Oldham of SEA Gas was elected Treasurer. 

On Friday 15 October, the board of directors met to elect the next office bearers. The vice president and treasurer are elected for one-year terms.

The APGA board is currently made up of the following persons:

Donna McDowall – President
John Stuart Robertson – Vice President
Wendy Oldham – Treasurer
Tony O’Sullivan – Immediate Past President
Luis Guevara (Vacuworx) – Director
Dave Maloney (CNC Project Management) – Director Ray Keable (LandPartners) – Director
Kevin Lester (APA Group) – Director
Leon Richards (McConnell Dowell) – Director
Sean Ward (Jemena) – Director
Steve Davies -APGA CEO (ex officio)
Peter Heffernan – Secretary (ex officio)

For more information visit the APGA website. 

Social Share